I don’t know if this happens to you but, there are moments in time that certain songs stick in my head and will not stop playing. I have had a song stuck in my head for the last couple of weeks that I couldn’t shake. Now I know why.

God has a funny way of communicating because it wasn’t until this morning I drew the connection between the song and the theme of struggle with good and evil that we have been talking about in our most recent sermon series; My Chains Are Gone.

Yesterday I wrote a post about the struggle that we all have with the sinful nature that continues to be a part of who we are. It is a struggle that can lead to great despair if not understood in the framework of God’s Grace. Read the post “Sin Sucks!” to get a better picture of what I am talking about.

So here is the song that I am talking about. It is by an artist named Chris August, off his 2010 album “No Far Away.” The song is called Battle- Part II. I will put the Spotify link and the YouTube version. Let me know which one works better for you.

“In all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us.” Romans 8:37

Chris August – Battle – Part II

 

 

 

